Residential Life

Faculties of the University

The University has 12 faculties, namely Agricultural Sciences, Arts, Commerce, Engineering & Technology, Law, Life Sciences, Medicine, Management Studies & Research, Science, Social Sciences, Theology and Unani Medicine. Besides these, there are a number of Centers/Units namely the Center of Professional Courses, the Interdisciplinary Biotechnology Unit and the Senior Secondary School.

Undergraduate women students in the faculties of Arts, Science, Social Sciences and Commerce receive instruction in the Women's College.

Admissions in all the faculties are made on the basis of rules framed by the Academic Council for each Faculty and for each course.



Notes & Handouts

The Himalayas

Kumaon Himalayas

Askot Basemetals



This website is hosted by

S. Farooq

Department of Geology

Aligarh Muslim University, Aligarh - 202 002 (India)

Phone: 91-571-2721150

email: farooq.amu@gmail.com